top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRocco Paul

FISD HACK

Last week, I was able to write my original work proposal, in which, as said before, is in regards to ransomware and the lifecycle that it goes through. Other than this, I was able to experience a Frisco ISD hack! I, myself, did not get hacked, but I got to see many people that were affected by it. What happened here was a hacker had emailed people asking for their birthdate from another students email, and as some know, all the emails linked to Frisco isd have their password as the birthdate of the student. The hacker was able to obtain a lot of emails and their accounts linked to the FISD students and log them out of their account. Some student not being able to find their stuff, losing it all. It was very humorous to myself to hear us have our first Cyber speech from our advisory teachers, as I have been stressing we do this since last year, telling us to switch our passwords to something other than our birthday. Maybe FISD will not continue this trend with making peoples passwords their birth date so no one will get hacked going into the next generations of schools!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page