top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRocco Paul

Criminal offense?

Last week I was able to research little bit on my ransom ware ideals as well as some new companies that have been affected by ransomware and help Biden is choosing to stop them. Some of the things that I had learned as well as found in similarity to the last article that I read starts with how they are trying to stop it. Some of the techniques that they are using are different with this article, but the similarity is that they are all targeted towards large companies. Some of the techniques that they are using this time around is looking at ransomeware as a criminal activity and not just a cyber offense. Which would not only make the investigation with them these crimes more prestigious, but it will also charge the people that do these things a lot more such as jail time or money bonds. Other than this, I was able to email someone that is at West Point to set up an interview and learn about what cyber security looks like on a college campus and how hard it is in college comparison to what I am researching on my own as well as what is similar to what I am researching on my own

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page